Under Connecticut's statutory insurance scheme, a self-insurer is deemed to provide the minimum statutory underinsured motorist coverage of $20,000 per accident and $40,000 per occurrence for the benefit of occupants of its private passenger motor vehicles.
Garcia v. City of Bridgeport
Connecticut Supreme Court
September 10, 2012
This article requires premium access
This article requires premium access to Connecticut Law Tribune. Please sign in or subscribe to read the full text.